| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		dreadpirate
 
 
  Joined: 07 Nov 05 Posts: 11
 
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:11 am    Post subject: Bur report: Simultaneous capture and "free" polyp | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Game 2596. I should be able to:
 
 
1. Move my shrimp off my grey coral. 
 
2. Play a white polyp onto my grey coral (capturing one of my own grey polyp tiles) in the space adjacent to the empty central space. Ok.
 
 
Resultantly, (because a white polyp was placed adjacent to the empty central space), a "free" white polyp should be placed (by the program) into the central "free" expansion space. But it isn't being placed.    
 
 
{I assume that perhaps the bit-o-programming responsible for eating tiles doesn't also check for the expansion-space possibility? Granted, it is a "weird" sorta circumstance, that I don't think has come up in one of my games before}
 
 
BTW, Milksheikh rules.    | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		dreadpirate
 
 
  Joined: 07 Nov 05 Posts: 11
 
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:12 am    Post subject: Bur report. | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Erm... did I say "Bur". I meant "BuG".    | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		dreadpirate
 
 
  Joined: 07 Nov 05 Posts: 11
 
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 10:19 am    Post subject: BuG resolution | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Erm... sorry.
 
 
It is still a bug, just not a very serious one.
 
 
The above procedure does work. Just not if you have removed your shrimp and placed him on a "rock" adjacent to the central free space. Still a bug (since the shrimp should be powerless to prevent "capture" of adjacent "rock" spaces), but I just placed my shrimp somewhere else, and restarted my turn, and the game now progresses normally.
 
 
Interesting though -  Gives me some insight into the programming - I assume that the blank "rock" spaces are programmed as another color of polyp, that can be "placed onto" by all other colors all the time, (and thus a shrimp protects adjacent blank rocks for the brief time he is on them during a player's own turn)...
 
 
We now return you to your regularly scheduled gaming...    | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |