SpielByWeb Forum Index SpielByWeb
http://www.spielbyweb.com/

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Find a UserFind a User   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 Your GamesYour Games   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Game #31244 - Scoring Question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Spud

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:23 pm    Post subject: Game #31244 - Scoring Question Reply with quote

I'm a relative Wallenstein novice, so it could be that I'm missing something, but I was wondering if an expert on the game could look and see if there is a scoring problem with this game. Specifically, should I (black) have scored bonus points in Brandenburg in year 2? (I didn't and think I should have gotten at least 2)

Thanks,
Spud
phil

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:45 pm    Post subject: Re: Game #31244 - Scoring Question Reply with quote

Spud wrote:
I'm a relative Wallenstein novice, so it could be that I'm missing something, but I was wondering if an expert on the game could look and see if there is a scoring problem with this game. Specifically, should I (black) have scored bonus points in Brandenburg in year 2? (I didn't and think I should have gotten at least 2)

Thanks,
Spud

http://www.spielbyweb.com/game.php?games_id=31244

The scoring is correct.

The red player has 2 palaces to your 1, and so scores 3pts.
The red player has 2 churches to your 1, and so scores 2pts.
The red player has 3 trade houses to your 2, and so scores 1pt.

I don't see how you can get any bonus points in Brandenburg if your opponent has more buildings of each type.
View user's profile BoardGameGeek Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Spud

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 6:20 pm    Post subject: Re: Game #31244 - Scoring Question Reply with quote

phil wrote:

http://www.spielbyweb.com/game.php?games_id=31244

The scoring is correct.